Philippine Travel

Home Page

Baguio City
Batanes Islands
Puerto Galera
Vigan, Ilocos Sur

Underwater Pictures
Philippine Festivals
Philippine Airlines List
Travel Tips
Philippine Map
Manila Hotels


Visa Exempt Countries for Filipinos bearing Philippine Passports:


Below is a list of countries where Filipino nationals or Pinoys holding Philippine passports are not required to secure a visa. Some countries may not require a visa prior to departure but will require one upon arrival at their immigration border. Extensions of stay are usually granted upon payment of visa extension fee. Countries however may change their visa policy without notice. Please check with their respective embassies prior to travel.


Asian Countries, member of ASEAN
(Association of Southeast Asian Nations)

In a reciprocity visa free agreement among member nations within the ASEAN:

Brunei Darussalam - 14 days
Cambodia - 21 days
Indonesia - 30 days
Laos - 30 days
Malaysia - 30 days
Singapore - 30 days
Thailand - 30 days
Vietnam - 21 days


Asian Countries, Non-ASEAN member
Armenia - 120 days, visa issued on arrival
China, Shenzhen - 7 days, if crossing from Hong Kong, and is valid in Shenzhen area only.
Hong Kong - 14 days validity
India - 30 days, eTourist visa online.
Iran - 15 days, must obtain an e-visa pre-approval code from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Israel - 90 days
Kyrgyzstan - 30 days, visa on arrival
Laos - 21 days, visa on arrival
Macau - 30 days
Maldives - 30 days visa issued upon arrival
Myanmar - 21 days
Mongolia - 21 days
Nepal - 21 days visa issued on arrival
South Korea - 30 days, if arriving at Jeju Island or after visiting Korea 4 times with visa.
Sri Lanka - 30 days, but must get an Electronic Visa Authorization prior to departure.
Taiwan - 30 days, if holding a permanent residence certificate or an unexpired visa from: Australia, Canada, Japan, New Zealand, Schengen countries, United Kingdom or United States. And must register online at prior to arrival.
Tajikistan - 45 days, visa on arrival
Timor-Leste (a.k.a. East Timor)- 30 day visa issued at the Dili airport and seaport

African Continent
Cape Verde Islands 21 days
Comoros 21 days
Djibouti 30 day visa issued on arrival
Gambia visa issued upon arrival, but must get prior clearance from immigration.
Guinea-Bissau - 90 days visa issued on arrival
Kenya - 90 days visa issued on arrival
Madagascar - 30 days visa issued on arrival
Mauritania - visa issued on arrival
Morocco - 90 days
Mozambique - 30 days visa issued on arrival
Rwanda - 90 days
Saint Helena - visa issued upon arrival
Senegal - 30 days issued on arrival, invitation letter required. Visa available online.
Seychelles 30 days permit, must show sufficient funds & proof of accommodation.
Somalia - 30 days on arrival, invitation letter by sponsor submitted 2 days before arrival.
Tanzania - visa issued on arrival
Togo (Togolese Republic) - 7 days, visa issued on arrival. Requires yellow fever vaccination
Uganda - 90 day visa issued on arrival at Entebbe Airport
Zambia - 90 days visa issued on arrival

Central America
Costa Rica - 30 days Visitor's Permit issued upon arrival
Nicaragua - 90 days visa issued on arrival

Anguilla - 21 days
Dominica - 21 days
Haiti - 21 days
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines - 30 days visa issued on arrival
Turks and Caicos Islands - 21 days

Georgia - Visa issued on arrival. Preferably with invitation. 
Kosovo - 90 days

Oceania/Pacific Island Nations
Cook Islands - 31 days
Fiji - 120 days, Visitor's Permit issued on arrival
Marshall Islands - 90 days visa issued on arrival
Micronesia - 30 days, entry permit required for stays over 30 days
Nauru - 30 days
Niue - 30 days
Northern Marianas  - visa issued on arrival
Palau - 30 days visa issued on arrival
Papua New Guinea - 60 days, visa given on arrival
Pitcairn Islands - 14 days, entry permit given on arrival
Samoa - 60 days Visitor's Permit issued upon arrival
Tuvalu - 30 day visitor permit for tourist is issued upon arrival
Vanuatu - 30 days

South America
Bolivia - 90 days
Brazil - 90 days
Colombia - 90 days
Ecuador - 90 days
Peru - 183 days
Suriname - 90 days

Note that while the countries above does not require Philippine passport holders to apply for a visa in the Philippines, some will require a visa (and issue one upon arrival) after filling an application form and paying the fees. You may be required to produce your return or onward ticket and demonstrate sufficient funds to cover your stay. Most states/countries require that passports have at least 6 months validity to gain entry.




Travel Guide Line

2005-2017 Philippine Travel Destinations Guide